Skip to content

Personal Genomics in Second Life

Veteran Scienceroll readers may remember when 23andMe gave a presentation in Second Life at the Scifoo event organized by Jean-Claude Bradley and me. Click here to see the whole transcript.

Joanna Scott of Nature.com just published something interesting:

The next event in our regular series of events on Tuesdays in Second Life will be a presentation and discussion with Chia Hwu and Brian Naughton from personal genomics company 23andMe.

Title: 23andMe
Date: Tuesday 11th August, 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST
Speaker: Brian Naughton and Chia Hwu, 23andMe
Location: Nature Amphitheatre, Second Life
Contact: Joanna Wombat / j.scott@nature.com

About these ads
One Comment Post a comment
  1. It really does make a lot of sense for companies like this to take a few moments and present/network in Second Life. Free advertising and people who are interested can benefit.

    August 21, 2009

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38,239 other followers

%d bloggers like this: