Decide What Happens With Your Google Account When You Die
Google came up with a new feature that lets us decide should happen to our photos, e-mails and documents when we stop using our account. If you don’t log into your account for a specified period of time (I used 3 months), trusted contacts you add will get a chance to download your data. I now set it up just in case.
You might want your data to be shared with a trusted friend or family member, or, you might want your account to be deleted entirely. There are many situations that might prevent you from accessing or using your Google account. Whatever the reason, we give you the option of deciding what happens to your data.